2016 Winners

2016 Tournament Winners

Another year done and a successful one at that. Entries were down slightly (primarily we think, because of a conflict with school holidays). However, everyone appeared to enjoy themselves and there was some outstanding tennis played.

Congratulations to all finalists on their achievements. Our thanks for the whole 9 days go to the players who entertained us all week with great matches at all levels – the winners are shown.

Many thanks to all players and supporters and we hope to see you all in 2017 (29th July to 6th August 2017) for another 9 days of highly entertaining and exciting tennis.

Thank you once again.

The Committee

Level Men’s Singles: T Kisiel
Level Ladies Singles: A Chesca
Level Men’s Doubles: T Kisiel / A Solonenko
Level Ladies Doubles: V Bullock / R Scrivins
Level Mixed Doubles: S Preston / R Scrivins

Level 35 Men’s Singles:B Glass
Level 35 Ladies Singles: A Ison
Level 35 Men’s Doubles: C Harwood / D Ireland
Level 35 Mixed Doubles: D Poultney / K Wood

Level Vets Men’s Singles: I Thomas
Level Vets Men’s Doubles: J Trafford / R Tutt
Level Vets Ladies Doubles: S Fox / A Ison
Level Vets Mixed Doubles: J Trafford / A Ison
Level 60+ Men’s Doubles: C Ayling / R Tutt

Ladies Singles Plate: B Gadsby 1st round loser from all ladies singles events played level (no handicaps)

Handicap Vets Men’s Doubles: M Bailey / G Wiltshire
Handicap Vets Ladies Doubles: G Dryden / S Holmes

Handicap A Men’s Singles: C Marsh
Handicap B Men’s Singles: H Patel
Handicap A Ladies Singles: C King
Handicap A Men’s Doubles: T Lane / M Stevenson
Handicap A Ladies Doubles:A Lane / W Barnes
Handicap A Mixed Doubles: C Langton / K Langton
Handicap B Mixed Doubles: M Bailey / V Colclough

Handicap Plate Men’s Doubles: A Sattar / S Wagstaff
Handicap Plate Ladies Doubles: A Evatt / B Poultney
Handicap Plate Mixed Doubles: M Croft / P Graham